Folly Radio

Folly Radio

Smooth Sailing: Summer Wine & Samba Time


Breakwater, Jose Feliciano ‎, George Nasif, MF Robots, Seals & Crofts and more.

Enjoy the summer wine and the samba time on this new smooth sailing trip!
The track by Jim Spencer is from the upcoming compilation ‘Seafaring Strangers: Private Yacht’, out next month. The single from MF Robots (“music for robots”) is taken from their debut album which is out on September 22. The band is created by Jan Kincaid and Dawn Joseph, who met while performing in the jazz-funk band The Brand New Heavies. Kincaid was a founding member, drummer and main songwriter, while Joseph joined later as a featured vocalist.
Tracklist is on my blog: and it would be nice if you joined me on Facebook
Picture: Joan Smalls (by Chris Colls)

No comments

Folly Radio really wants to hear from you. Please feel free to leave any comments about the mixes, news etc or even constructive recommendations about the website. Any personal abuse will result in you looking stupid.

Powered by Blogger.